Hamilton Troll meets Fiona the Dog

Children - Grade K-3rd
38 Pages
Reviewed on 11/03/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

Author Biography

The Hamilton Troll Adventures are an award-winning educational series with 12 books of the series, a coloring book, curriculum and soon, a cookbook!

Author Kathleen J. Shields has 23 published books ranging in age and genre. She has children's age 8+ young adult, adult and Christian Fiction books.

Please visit her website at www.kathleensbooks.com or follow her blog at www.kathleenjshields.com

    Book Review

Reviewed by Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite

Hamilton Troll meets Fiona The Dog by Kathleen J. Shields revolves around Hamilton Troll and his adventures. It was a typical day in the woods and everyone was busy. Hamilton heard Amanda Armadillo wail that her broom was missing and, after a while, he heard Rudy Rat screaming that her hat was missing. The animals started to feel that there was someone stealing things and playing foul. Hamilton wanted to resolve the issue and, as he was standing wondering what to do next, he was suddenly pulled up from the ground. He looked up when he was dropped to the ground and was introduced to Fiona the Dog. He saw all the missing stuff in Fiona’s pile and he objected to her saying those things were hers. Would he be able to convince Fiona that the stuff was not hers?

The story is adorable and children are introduced to a lot of delightful creatures. The illustrations are lively and vivid; they breathe life into the scenes and characters, and give a good pace and movement to the story. It’s a good bedtime storybook for children and can also be used for interactive sessions in classrooms and school libraries. The book teaches kids new vocabulary in a fun way. Children will fall in love with the charming Fiona and, like the animals in the story, will want her to come back soon.