Innovation on Tap

Stories of Entrepreneurship from the Cotton Gin to Broadway's Hamilton
By Eric B. Schultz

One of the most interesting history books on entrepreneurs that I have read is Innovation on Tap: Stories of Entrepreneurship from the Cotton Gin to Broadway’s Hamilton by Eric B. Schultz. The stories on each entrepreneur are well crafted and relevant, always emphasizing the impact...

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Dear Hubby of Mine

Home Front Wives in War II
By Diane Phelps Budden

When we think of World War II what most often comes to mind are vicious battles, concentration camps, bombs raining down from the sky, Pearl Harbor and the like. Rarely do we give more than a passing thought to the more mundane aspects of wartime...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

The Cure For Onlyness

A Black Man's Guide To Joy, Passion & Purpose
By Coach Michael Taylor

Many black men feel isolated in society. Even if they work hard and achieve the best things in life (a family, a great job, and success), the sense of solitude accompanies them nonetheless. If you are a black man who wants to improve his life,...

Winging It!

The True Story of How a Passenger Landed an Airplane
By Gregory Harris

Winging It! The True Story of How a Passenger Landed an Airplane by Gregory Harris is an illustrated account of an emergency landing in 2013 at Humberside, England. Three men, two of whom were pilots, planned a day trip using a Cessna from their flying...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Songs of an Irish Poet

The Mary O'Leary Story
By Brian Brennan

Songs of an Irish Poet: The Mary O'Leary Story by Brian Brennan presents the life and poetic works of Mary O’Leary. O'Leary is one of the last representatives of the Gaelic literary tradition. She lived between the 18th and the 19th centuries when knowledge of...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Above the Best

The Remarkable Life of Seeley E. Ralphs
By DM Coffman

Above the Best: The Remarkable Life of Seeley E. Ralphs by DM Coffman tells the inspiring story of Seeley Ralphs, an adventurous man who graduated from the California Highway Patrol Academy, a father who embraced a way of life that set him on a path...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Meghan & Harry

15 facts you need to know about the Royal Couple
By Sarah Forester, Marc Forester

For fans of Their Royal Highnesses, The Duke and Duchess of Sussex, Meghan & Harry: 15 Facts You Need to Know About the Royal Couple may be right up your alley. This brief biographical sketch contains some interesting information about the couple and the royal...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Who is Meghan Markle

11 incredible facts about the newest royal member
By Sarah Forester, Marc Forester

If you’re a fan of all things “Harry and Meghan,” Who is Meghan Markle: 11 Incredible Facts About the Newest Royal Member by Sarah Forester and Marc Forester may be for you. This brief biographical sketch, which was written post-engagement but prior to their wedding,...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

A Last Chapter of the Greatest Generation

The Life and Family of Colonel Frederic A. Stone, M.D. Author, Doctor, Missionary and Friend to Humanity
By Judson I Stone

A Last Chapter of the Greatest Generation is a work of non-fiction focused on the military life and subsequent career of Frederic A. Stone and was penned by author Judson I Stone. Subtitled ‘The Life and Family of Colonel Frederic A. Stone, M.D. Author, Doctor,...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

The Queen and the Playwright

Love's Labor Lost
By Bruce Hutchison

The Queen and the Playwright: Love's Labor Lost by Bruce Hutchison is a love story between the famous queen of England and a young playwright. As a child, Edward de Vere had a reputation for disappearing into his own imagination as he was often compelled...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation