Sand Dollar

Sand Dollar

A Story of Undying Love

Romance - Contemporary
225 Pages
Reviewed on 02/13/2015
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (Goodreads, B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Sebastian Cole never intended on being a writer. He graduated from Brown University in the 80s, then worked briefly in New York before returning to Rhode Island to work in his family's business. Nineteen years later, he took a leap of faith and left the company to pursue his dreams, which has led him to where he is now: a novelist of romantic fiction. Cole writes from the heart, believing in true love, love at first sight, and finding that one person in life you're meant to be with.

Cole's debut novel, SAND DOLLAR: A Story of Undying Love, was emotionally inspired by his own personal life experiences. SAND DOLLAR has won numerous awards and was an Amazon #1 Bestselling Fantasy Romance. Many have compared Cole to one of his favorite authors, Nicholas Sparks, whom Cole cites as his inspiration for becoming an author. Whether or not he ever achieves that kind of success, touching the lives of others through his writing has been the single most gratifying thing he has ever done.

Book Review

Reviewed by Katelyn Hensel for Readers' Favorite

Sand Dollar is a real romance novel from the pen of Sebastian Cole. Raised and groomed from his infancy to take over the family business, Noah is straight forward, organized, and has a no-nonsense attitude...that leaves him feeling empty inside. Robin is a burst of fresh air and energy, but though they are attracted to each other, a secret threatens to tear them apart forever.

One of the best things about this book was its beautiful cover and awesome formatting. I know that sounds a bit shallow, but I really believe that the cover sets the tone of the story and Sand Dollar's cover is so beautiful that you really feel as though you're about to fall in love. The formatting too was crisp and clear, allowing for smooth, unimpeded reading. While this is a relatively short story, you get a real feel for the characters and I'm getting all choked up just thinking about it! Sand Dollar is a great, feel good, possibly cry-your-eyes-out romance.

Sebastian Cole has a real winner here. Though Noah and Robin seem as different as night and day, their contrasting personalities go far in pulling out their "real" selves, making both of them happy for these changes. What makes this book stand out is that, in the vein of Nicholas Sparks, Sebastian Cole has set "now" as a time in the couple's future...having Noah remember the love and what happened. It captures you, enthralls you, and makes you want to hold Noah and Robin in your heart!