Find award-winning books by up-and-coming authors.
Browse through a specific genre...
Children - Action
Children - Adventure
Children - Animals
Children - Concept
Children - Educational
Children - Fable
Children - Fantasy/Sci-Fi
Children - General
Children - Grade 4th-6th
Children - Grade K-3rd
Children - Non-Fiction
Children - Picture/Pop up
Children - Preschool
Children - Preteen
Children - Social Issues
Young Adult - Action
Young Adult - Adventure
Young Adult - Coming of Age
Young Adult - Fantasy
Young Adult - General
Young Adult - Horror
Young Adult - Mystery
Young Adult - Non-Fiction
Young Adult - Paranormal
Young Adult - Romance
Young Adult - Sci-Fi
Young Adult - Social Issues
Christian - Amish
Christian - Biblical Counseling
Christian - Devotion/Study
Christian - Fantasy/Sci-Fi
Christian - Fiction
Christian - General
Christian - Historical Fiction
Christian - Living
Christian - Non-Fiction
Fiction - Action
Fiction - Adventure
Fiction - Animals
Fiction - Anthology
Fiction - Audio Book
Fiction - Chick Lit
Fiction - Cultural
Fiction - Drama
Fiction - Dystopia
Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Fiction - Fantasy - General
Fiction - Fantasy - Urban
Fiction - General
Fiction - Graphic Novel/Comic
Fiction - Historical - Event/Era
Fiction - Historical - Personage
Fiction - Horror
Fiction - Humor
Fiction - Inspirational
Fiction - Intrigue
Fiction - Military
Fiction - Mystery - General
Fiction - Mystery - Historical
Fiction - Mystery - Murder
Fiction - Mystery - Sleuth
Fiction - Paranormal
Fiction - Realistic
Fiction - Science Fiction
Fiction - Short Story
Fiction - Social Issues
Fiction - Southern
Fiction - Sports
Fiction - Supernatural
Fiction - Suspense
Fiction - Tall Tale
Fiction - Thriller - General
Fiction - Thriller - Terrorist
Fiction - Urban
Fiction - Western
Fiction - Womens
Non-Fiction - Animals
Non-Fiction - Audio Book
Non-Fiction - Autobiography
Non-Fiction - Biography
Non-Fiction - Business/Finance
Non-Fiction - Cooking/Food
Non-Fiction - Cultural
Non-Fiction - Drama
Non-Fiction - Education
Non-Fiction - Environment
Non-Fiction - Genealogy
Non-Fiction - General
Non-Fiction - Gov/Politics
Non-Fiction - Grief/Hardship
Non-Fiction - Health - Fitness
Non-Fiction - Health - Medical
Non-Fiction - Historical
Non-Fiction - Hobby
Non-Fiction - Home/Crafts
Non-Fiction - Humor
Non-Fiction - Inspirational
Non-Fiction - Memoir
Non-Fiction - Military
Non-Fiction - Motivational
Non-Fiction - Music/Entertainment
Non-Fiction - Occupational
Non-Fiction - Parenting
Non-Fiction - Relationships
Non-Fiction - Religion/Philosophy
Non-Fiction - Retirement
Non-Fiction - Self Help
Non-Fiction - Short Story
Non-Fiction - Social Issues
Non-Fiction - Spiritual/Supernatural
Non-Fiction - Sports
Non-Fiction - Travel
Non-Fiction - True Crime
Non-Fiction - Womens
Non-Fiction - Writing/Publishing
Romance - Christian
Romance - Contemporary
Romance - Fantasy/Sci-Fi
Romance - General
Romance - Historical
Romance - Sizzle
Romance - Suspense
Poetry - General
Poetry - Inspirational
Poetry - Love/Romance
Become a Reviewer...
Reviewer Login
Get a FREE Review...
Author Login
   
 
Our Featured Books
 
Author Services

Author Services

Award-Winning Books

Book Reviews
 
Share this review:  
Send a direct email to the author of this book
 

5.0/5
Star Star Star Star Star
Sand Dollar
A Story of Undying Love
by Sebastian Cole
Romance - Contemporary
225 Pages
Reviewed on 02/13/2015

Visit the author's social websites...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Pinterest
This author will review your book in exchange for a review of theirs This author donates books to schools, libraries and other nonprofits
Author Biography
Sebastian Cole never intended on being a writer. He graduated from Brown University in the 80s, then worked briefly in New York before returning to Rhode Island to work in his family's business. Nineteen years later, he took a leap of faith and left the company to pursue his dreams, which has led him to where he is now: a novelist of romantic fiction. Cole writes from the heart, believing in true love, love at first sight, and finding that one person in life you're meant to be with.

Cole's debut novel, SAND DOLLAR: A Story of Undying Love, was emotionally inspired by his own personal life experiences. SAND DOLLAR has won numerous awards and was an Amazon #1 Bestselling Fantasy Romance. Many have compared Cole to one of his favorite authors, Nicholas Sparks, whom Cole cites as his inspiration for becoming an author. Whether or not he ever achieves that kind of success, touching the lives of others through his writing has been the single most gratifying thing he has ever done.


Book Review
Readers\' Favorite Book Contest Award Winner
Reviewed by for Readers' Favorite

Sand Dollar is a real romance novel from the pen of Sebastian Cole. Raised and groomed from his infancy to take over the family business, Noah is straight forward, organized, and has a no-nonsense attitude...that leaves him feeling empty inside. Robin is a burst of fresh air and energy, but though they are attracted to each other, a secret threatens to tear them apart forever.

One of the best things about this book was its beautiful cover and awesome formatting. I know that sounds a bit shallow, but I really believe that the cover sets the tone of the story and Sand Dollar's cover is so beautiful that you really feel as though you're about to fall in love. The formatting too was crisp and clear, allowing for smooth, unimpeded reading. While this is a relatively short story, you get a real feel for the characters and I'm getting all choked up just thinking about it! Sand Dollar is a great, feel good, possibly cry-your-eyes-out romance.

Sebastian Cole has a real winner here. Though Noah and Robin seem as different as night and day, their contrasting personalities go far in pulling out their "real" selves, making both of them happy for these changes. What makes this book stand out is that, in the vein of Nicholas Sparks, Sebastian Cole has set "now" as a time in the couple's future...having Noah remember the love and what happened. It captures you, enthralls you, and makes you want to hold Noah and Robin in your heart!

 

Comments Section
Leave your comments or reviews using
Facebook or our Comments System

 

 

  Add your comments or reviews here  
Rate this book:
/ 5
Name:
Comment/Review:

There are currently no comments.

       
 
 
 
 
Readers' Favorite has received the "Honoring Excellence" and "Best Websites for Authors" awards by the Association of Independent Authors, are members of the National Book Critics Circle and National Education Association, and are BBB accredited (A+).
 
Readers' Favorite tries to help those in need by donating books and income each year to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. Authors contribute as well by donating via our order forms and through our Book Donation program.
Awards and Logos
Donation Partners
Readers' Favorite has been awarded the Association
of Independent Authors Honoring Excellence award, which
recognizes businesses and organizations that offer exceptional
products and services for independent authors.

Association of Independent Authors
On behalf of St. Jude Children's Research Hospital,
and especially on behalf of the children and their
families, we want to thank Readers' Favorite and its
authors for your kindness and generosity.

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Please follow us on these social networking sites. If you are an author, be sure to get your free page on these sites to help get your book noticed.   FacebookTwitterGoogle+Pinterest
What We Do
Review Features
Contest Deadlines
Free Articles
Who We Are
Reviewer Info
Earn Money
For Authors
Free Reviews
Contest Features
E-Query Service
Our Reviewers
Reviewer TOS
Sample Banners
For Readers
Express Reviews
Contest Form
Video Trailer
Contact Info
Reviewer Form
Signup Form
For Agents
Review Form
 
Book Promotion
   
For Charities
 
eBook Conversion
     
 
 
Proofread/Edit
 
BBB Accreditationwebsite security
Copyright 2009- ReadersFavorite.com. All rights reserved. View our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.