Zodiac Killer Series Book 1

Non-Fiction - True Crime
392 Pages
Reviewed on 10/13/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Dr. Mark G. Hewitt, DBA is a true crime author and award-winning public speaker who travels the world in his quest for intriguing, unanswered questions and enduring mysteries.

Dr. Hewitt is the editor in chief of Radians & Inches: in search of the Zodiac, the journal dedicated to identifying the Zodiac serial killer. With inmate Guillermo Mendez, he is the co-author of Charles Manson Behind Bars, the first Manson book from the inside. He has earned a BA in Theology, a M.Div. in ministry, and an MBA and a DBA in Business Administration.

Dr. Hewitt has been interviewed by, and featured through the following: WOR 710 (the largest talk radio station in New York City), Fox 40 in Sacramento, the Santa Rosa Press Democrat,, Paranormal Zone TV, and the Globe, among other news outlets.

He resides in Northern California with his teen-aged son where he researches and writes about the Zodiac serial killer, and other true crime cases. He can be reached for interviews through the following: Facebook “Mark G Hewitt;” email:; and, phone (707)-548-6479.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite

Hunted by Mark Hewitt is Book 1 in the Zodiac Killer Series. This is the true story of an investigation into the Zodiac Killer, a killer who has never been caught, never been identified, despite taunting the police for years. Thousands of men were investigated and accused of being the Zodiac Killer, yet not one was arrested. Despite thousands upon thousands of man-hours of thorough investigation, combing of crime scenes and questioning of suspects, there has never been one clue as to who he is. The crime spree stopped as suddenly as it began – is the Zodiac Killer dead? In prison? Or did he find a conscience all of a sudden? This is something we will never know, but this is the first time the case of the Zodiac Killer has ever been so thoroughly researched.

Hunted (Zodiac Killer Series Book 1) by Mark Hewitt is the product of deep and careful research. It is, without a doubt, one of the best-written true crime stories I have ever had the privilege to read, and it had me really thinking. You could be forgiven for thinking it is a fiction book when you start to read it, but that is a mark of just how well thought out this book is. It is written like a novel, but packed with facts and descriptions that really bring it to life in the mind. It was one of the most down to earth, matter of fact books I have ever read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This is the perfect book for any true crime lover, or anyone who wants to have a go at getting inside the mind of a serial killer to find out why they do it, what makes them tick. A truly engrossing story, it deals in hard facts and nothing else, and that is what makes this such an intriguing read. I understand there are more books to come in this series – I can’t wait to read them.