Samara's Peril

Ilyon Chronicles Book 3

Christian - Fantasy/Sci-Fi
518 Pages
Reviewed on 08/28/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (Goodreads, B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite

Samara’s Peril by Jaye L Knight is book 3 of the Ilyon Chronicles. Emperor Daicon has finally made contact with his war strategist and it seems that all is lost for Samara. In a bid to intervene and stop the disastrous outcome, Lady Anne leads the Landale resistance on a mission to uncover more information, but what they find shocks them to the core and leads to more complications that nobody could ever have predicted. Using their new found knowledge, the resistance sets out to warn the King of Samara, but war is inevitable. They must fight two battles – one on the stronghold of Samara, and one on Jace’s heart - and victory may only be achieved through a great sacrifice.

Samara’s Peril (Ilyon Chronicles Book 3) by Jaye L Knight is the continuation of a Christian fantasy saga. Not having read the first two books in the series, I came into this one feeling that perhaps I might get lost. But, I can honestly say that it didn’t spoil my enjoyment of the story one bit. I found that the author gave sufficient history from the previous books for me to follow this part of the saga easily. There is plenty of action going on and the plot seems to be quite deep. The scenes are described in great detail, enabling a reader to become fully immersed in the story, and the characters were developed sufficiently so that I could grasp who they were and the roles they played throughout the saga. All in all, a good book, but I do feel it is best read in sequence with the others to gain a better understanding of events.