Eagle: Birds of Flight

Eagle: Birds of Flight

Book Three

Fiction - Thriller - Terrorist
285 Pages
Reviewed on 06/20/2013
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

In addition to creating the Birds of Flight series and the other award-winning science fiction stories, Future Prometheus and Intelligent Design, J. M. Erickson holds a BA in psychology and sociology from Boston College and a master’s degree in psychiatric social work from the Simmons School of Social Work. Certified in cognitive behavioral treatment and a post-trauma specialist, he is also a senior instructor of psychology and counseling at Cambridge College, visiting lecturer at Salem State University’s School of Social Work and a senior therapist in a clinical group practice in the Merrimack Valley, Massachusetts.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Maria Beltran for Readers' Favorite

Eric Daniels, also known by the name “Eagle”, wants vengeance, and he wants to take it out on Alexander Burns, the man he has put at fault for his demise. Once upon a time he held the post of chairman of the Foreign Intelligence Agency but since it was wiped out, he has been hiding from authorities. Meanwhile, Alexander Burns knows Daniels is after him and is waiting for Daniels’s plans to unfold, preparing to outdo him by luring Daniels before striking him down. But events soon take a different turn when Daniels targets Burns’s family. As the Eagle puts things into motion with his eye on destroying Burns’s life, Burns has to come up with a different strategy to protect his loved ones from Daniels’s ire.

In the third book in the "Birds of Flight" series, author J.M. Erickson continues to amaze readers with another spellbinding thriller that suspense novel fans will surely enjoy spending time on. Well-written characters will grip you from start to finish as they experience chapter after chapter of action-packed adventures. Page one starts in mayhem, and anyone will want to find out the answer to the question “What happened?” Thrills and dangers have never gotten more real in their descriptions, and even more so when a family is involved – one will agree, anyone would do anything to protect those who are most important in one’s life. This novel holds a brilliantly executed plot line with multi-dimensional characters that will have you hanging on to the edge of your seat.