Dewdrop Prequel Trilogy, Volume 1

Fiction - Animals
284 Pages
Reviewed on 07/20/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Sefina Hawke for Readers' Favorite

Flight (Dewdrop Prequel Trilogy, Volume 1) by C.A. Allen is an epic fantasy novel with exquisite attention to detail. C.A. Allen created a whole world where magic existed before A Dewdrop Away. Flight is a book best suited to young adults and adults who enjoy fantasy books where the characters are animals. Tiallin Stormskiln is a squirrel of eleven seasons, who has been honored by being given a position working for blind King Sirius. However, when Tiallin Stormskiln is tasked with investigating King Sirius’ suspicions, his whole world is shaken when he learns that everyone has their own secrets to hide and protect ... even those he would trust most.

Move over Nemo, Blue, and Dory - there is a new animal adventurer in the jungle and his name is Tiallin Stormskiln. Flight has a very well developed plot line. Flight follows three different squirrels as they all embark on separate adventures, and yet eventually all three adventures collide, bringing Tiallin Stormskiln, Edelle, and Lut together to face a danger worse than anything they ever imagined. While I loved Tiallin Stormskiln as the main character, I quickly found myself liking Lute, who was a former thief and an all-round misfit. My favorite aspect of the book was how realistic the squirrels all were, and how ingeniously C.A. Allen crafted each squirrel with his or her own unique character.