Fuzed Trilogy Volume 1

Fiction - Science Fiction
379 Pages
Reviewed on 01/15/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Dave Stevens was a Navy Commander and fighter pilot. He served as the Strike Operations Officer for the Persian Gulf following the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait. With a Top Secret clearance, he led classified defense programs, test-piloted new F-18 fighters and earned an aviation patent. He has been to over 30 countries, 10 miles above the earth, 600 feet below the Atlantic and survived hundreds of his own carrier landings. Dave holds engineering degrees from Cornell and the University of Michigan with graduate work in astrophysics and human factors. He uses an extensive network of subject matter experts — from astronauts and astrophysicists to intelligence operatives and Special Forces — to entertain and educate.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Chris Fischer for Readers' Favorite

In a highly unique and interesting novel by debut author David E. Stevens, Impact, the first volume of the Fuzed Trilogy, readers will be treated to an entertaining and thought provoking read. Follow the story of our protagonist, Josh, as he contemplates his new life. He was given a second chance at life after he was fatally injured in a horrific accident. Brought back from death with a mission to save the world, Josh's life will never be the same. Everyone he knew and loved believes he is dead; he has a new look and identity, and oh, yes, he has two years how to figure out how to save the world from impending disaster. Will Josh be successful? You'll need to read the book to find out!

I very much enjoyed Impact. Author David E. Stevens obviously has an inventive mind, and this shines forth in this book. He's done a fantastic job in writing an exciting and surprising story line, as well as characters that his readers will certainly connect with and care about. Impact will grab readers from the very first page, and will keep them reading obsessively until the very end, it is just that good. Any reader that loves a book with action, adventure, mystery, a work of science fiction, or just a great read that will make them think "what if?" should definitely read Impact. I highly recommend this book, and will be keeping my eye out for the next installments of this very promising series by author David E. Stevens.