Knights of the Imperial Elite Complete Trilogy

Romance - Historical
468 Pages
Reviewed on 01/22/2016
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Beth Mikell is an avid reader and writer across many genres. She’s a native Floridian, yet at thirteen, her family moved to Alabama and as the years turned into several, she traveled to many countries such as Brazil, Turkey, and Iran. When it comes to writing, Beth likes to weave tales about love, loss, and rebuilding hope, either in fiction or poetry. She finds the most challenging part of writing to be the end—saying goodbye is never easy.

    Book Review

Reviewed by April Gilly for Readers' Favorite

Knights of the Imperial Elite Complete Trilogy by Beth Mikell comprises the three books of the trilogy: The Imperial Arm, The Atonement, and Armed Judgement. The Imperial Arm is the story of Darius of Blackstone and Lady Brenna. Darius is sent by the king to ferret out a plot of treason and finds that he is captivated by Lady Brenna, a woman who Darius was just supposed to use to help him find the traitors to the crown. Fate had a different plan for Darius and Brenna: love. The Atonement is the story of Ryrie McCabe and Colin the Loyal. Colin is still battling with the aftermath of his actions in The Imperial Arm while Ryrie finds that she didn't put the infatuation of a young girl behind her. As Colin fights with his feelings of right and wrong, Ryrie is racking her brain to figure out how to get the two most important men in her life to get along again. Armed Judgement is the story of Rowan McLeod and Lady Adara of HieLach Keep. With the Gray Legion on Adara's doorstep and her knight missing, will Rowan and the other Elite Knights be enough? Will Adara's fear of a future and lack of knowledge of relationships keep her from the man she loves or will Rowan break through her defenses and make her his wife?

Knights of the Imperial Elite Complete Trilogy by Beth Mikell is an awesome trilogy. The Imperial Arm's story is continued throughout The Atonement and Armed Judgement even while telling a separate story. Beth Mikell is very skilled in her writing ability. One would not have to read all three books to enjoy any of the books, but to get the full enjoyment of the trilogy they should definitely be read in order! The main plots of the books are different, but the underlying plot from The Imperial Arm is strong in its own right and is kept and maintained throughout The Atonement and Armed Judgement while creating separate yet intertwining plots. The imagery in the three books is strong in some regards while lacking a little in others.

What really brings Knights of the Imperial Elite Complete Trilogy together is the fact that all the characters are realistic and at points feel like they could step off the pages. The characters also show every range of emotion and character flaws that one would see anywhere in reality. None of the characters are perfect, they all have flaws, make mistakes, and live in regret, but they also show the amazing healing ability we all have when we have the proper support system. I will be watching for other books by Beth Mikell.