The Advocate's Felony

The Advocate Series Book 6

Fiction - Mystery - Murder
323 Pages
Reviewed on 02/18/2017
Buy on Amazon

Author Biography

Teresa Burrell has dedicated her life to helping children and their families in both the courtroom and the classroom.

As an attorney in San Diego, Burrell maintained a private law practice for twelve years, which specialized in domestic, criminal, and civil cases. Her work in juvenile court focused on representing abused minors and juvenile delinquents. Burrell has received several awards and special recognition from the San Diego Volunteer Lawyers for her countless hours of pro bono work with children and their families.

Burrell has also enjoyed a satisfying career as a teacher. She has taught children of all ages with diverse backgrounds and special needs. After creating an after-school program that kept kids off the street, she received a community service award.

Now in semi-retirement in California, Burrell continues to educate groups about social issues impacting children and write novels, many of which are inspired by actual legal cases. She is the author of The Advocate Series which now contains ten novels: The Advocate, The Advocate's Betrayal, The Advocate's Conviction, The Advocate's Dilemma, The Advocate's Ex Parte, The Advocate's Felony, The Advocate's Geocache, The Advocate's Homicides, The Advocate's Illusion, and the newest release The Advocate's Justice. Teresa has recently started a new series with a character from The Advocate's Felony called Mason's Missing.

Burrell also has three children's books that are fun for the whole family--Gaspar, the Flatulating Ghost, Gaspar Meets a Bully, and Gaspar Flies a Kite.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Tracy A. Fischer for Readers' Favorite

Wow! Just, wow! That's exactly what I thought when I finished reading The Advocate's Felony, the sixth book in The Advocate series by author Teresa Burrell. This book is a real roller coaster of a read, and will keep you turning the pages obsessively from the very beginning all the way through until the very end. Continuing the story of attorney Sabre Brown, this time she receives a very surprising phone call in the dead of night from her brother, Ron, who has been in witness protection for seven years. His whereabouts have been discovered, and he's calling Sabre to warn her that both of them are in danger. Sabre is determined to help Ron, and with her friend and private investigator, JP, races against time to save both Ron and herself. Will she succeed? You'll need to read the book to find out.

I loved The Advocate's Felony. Loved. It. How's that for a review? Well, it's definitely how I felt about this great book. Author Teresa Burrell has done a fabulous job in creating characters that her readers will connect with, relate to and truly come to care about. If that isn't a hallmark of an excellent author, I'm not sure what is. Her writing style is crisp and authentic, and her scene setting skills are second to none. Any reader who loves an exciting murder mystery, action, adventure, or just an excellent work of fiction in general should absolutely read this book. I am so pleased to be able to highly recommend The Advocate's Felony, and I am very much looking forward to reading more from author Teresa Burrell as soon as I possibly can!