The MacTaggart Brothers Trilogy

Hot Scots, Books 1-3

Romance - Sizzle
746 Pages
Reviewed on 06/21/2018
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Anna Durand is an award-winning author of sizzling romances, including the bestseller Dangerous in a Kilt, recipient of a 2016 National Readers' Choice Award and an Honorable Mention in the 2017 Readers' Favorite Book Awards. The Hot Scots series emerged out of a love for all things Scottish she inherited from her late father. While she researching a planned Scottish historical romance, she realized she really needed to write a hot Highlander romance ASAP. A new series was born!

Anna loves writing about spunky heroines and hunky heroes, in settings as diverse as modern Chicago and the fairy realm. Making use of her master's in library science, she owns a cataloging services company that caters to indie authors and publishers. In her free time, you'll find her binge-listening to audiobooks, playing with puppies, or crafting jewelry.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Michelle Stanley for Readers' Favorite

The MacTaggart Brothers Trilogy is a sizzling romance collection by Anna Durand. In Book 1, Dangerous in a Kilt, Erica Teague decides to be daring and have a wild night of sex with Lachlan MacTaggart, a Scotsman she met at Dance Ardor. Lachlan wants a one-month fling before returning to Scotland and Erica accepts. Their relationship deepens, but Erica’s vindictive ex-boyfriend torments her and she refuses to tell Lachlan about the crime she’s charged with. In Wicked in a Kilt, Aidan MacTaggart travels to the U.S. to find himself a wife. He meets Calli Douglas and knows she’s the one, but Callie’s indebtedness to another man ruins her chance at happiness. Scandalous in a Kilt sees sexy, but restrained Rory McTaggart having a night of passion with impulsive Emery Granger who yearns for adventure. She gets more than she bargains for when Rory offers a marriage of convenience.

Just looking at the cover will make romance readers grab copies of The MacTaggart Brothers Trilogy, Hot Scots, Book 1-3. This collection sizzles with some of the most fascinating characters in very entertaining stories. I found each book a delight to read but loved Scandalous in a Kilt the best. The MacTaggart brothers are downright sexy, protective of each other and witty. The heroines are beautiful, clever and caring. Anna Durand paired these couples perfectly. These stories have lovely settings in both Scotland and the U.S.A. The erotic scenes are definitely entertaining and informative. There is humour, and pensive moments as one gets to know the characters’ varied personalities. The MacTaggart Brothers Trilogy by Anna Durand will make you wish for a Scotsman of your own.