If You Love Me So Much

If You Love Me So Much


Children - Concept
40 Pages
Reviewed on 04/10/2012
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (Goodreads, B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Danielle Leibovici was born and raised in Los Angeles, California.
Danielle is a Licensed Marriage Family Therapist, mom, speaker and author of the multi award-winning children’s picture book series; Under The Tree. Her experiences as a psychotherapist and parent have inspired her children’s book series. Her other award-winning titles are "With You Always" and "Under The Tree." Danielle has learned what children respond to and what parents are looking for in high quality children’s picture books. Each heartwarming story, with it’s beautifully drawn and relatable illustrations, incorporates simple and universal truths that all readers appreciate.
All Danielle’s titles aim to connect and prompt discussion between adults and the children they love.
Danielle resides with her husband, children and dog in Norfolk, VA.
For more information on the series or to schedule an author’s appearance with Danielle,
Please visit her website at www.danielleleibovici.com

    Book Review

Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

In this tale a boy questions whether his parents truly love him. If they loved him they would not make him ___ (you can fill in the blank). He confronts his parents with the question, “If you love me so much" why should I brush my teeth, take a bath, brush my hair, and wear a coat. The young boy has a whole list of 'whys.' With each question his parents answer him with a rhyming answer.

It is often difficult for children to understand why parents tell them to do things. Sometimes as parents it is easier to say because I said so. Children need to understand, yet it is difficult and sometimes imposible to explain to children the reasons behind our decisions. Danielle Leibovici’s book "If You Love Me So Much" comes to parent’s rescue by cleverly answering our children’s questions.

This book is the perfect size. Thirty pages is just enough to tell the story without losing your child’s attention. The pages are painted in muted colors with the words in black, making a nice easy to read contrast. The illustrations were lovingly completed by Julia Gavrielov. Each illustration is eye catching and appears to be done in water color. The child in the picture is lifelike and shown in different scenarios relating to the questions. This book would make a great gift. I suggest reading it to your child every time they ask the question, “If you love me so much...”

Hayley Rose

If you love me so much, why do I have to... I remember asking the same thing when I was a child. Turns out they really do. I great book to let your child know that you care, and that it is in their best interest to brush their teeth and take a bath, etc. To be the best that you can be. I recommend reading this book with your children.