They Wait in the Woods

Bonnie Parker Series Book 1

Fiction - Paranormal
186 Pages
Reviewed on 03/27/2018
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

Author Biography

S. M. Sevón writes paranormal suspense involving classic horror themes with a new twist. By profession, she is a technical writer and translator who for the past few years has been a working-at-home-mom of two, living with her part Danish family in the heart of Finland. Her career as a writer of fiction already spans two decades, but "They Wait in the Woods" is her first official publication. The story of the book is continued in her second novel, "What Human Remains". She is currently working on the third volume in the Bonnie Parker Series.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Susan Sewell for Readers' Favorite

Blood and death await those who venture into the forests of Tahoe in the terrifying paranormal novel They Wait in The Woods (Bonnie Parker Series Book 1) by S.M. Sevón. College students Bonnie and Eric are in shock. Mac, their close friend, is missing and three of their other friends, one of them being Eric's brother, has been brutally murdered at Eric's parents' cabin at Lake Tahoe. The police believe Mac is the killer, but Bonnie and Eric know better. Together they drive to the crime scene to see if they can find Mac, but things don't go as they planned. They are assaulted by massive humanoid beasts; Eric is torn apart, and Bonnie loses consciousness. When Bonnie becomes aware of her surroundings, she finds herself in the Park Ranger's station on the following morning. Bonnie soon realizes she isn't even safe with the Rangers. Now Bonnie is running for her life, but where can she go? Who can she trust? Will Bonnie fall prey to the beasts that hunt her?

They Wait in The Woods (Bonnie Parker Series Book 1) by S.M. Sevón is a nail-biting, fast-paced novel that keeps you on edge from the very beginning. It is an exhilarating story with violent shape-shifters hunting in a secluded area where unsuspecting people go to party, hunt, and fish. Reminiscent of campfire tales, it has the desired effect of striking fear and anxiety in the audience. As the plot unfolds, the apprehension intensifies until the story comes to its shocking conclusion. This is a fantastic supernatural novel with terrifying supernatural creatures that is sure to satisfy young adult and adult horror fans alike.