Season of Hope

The Seasons Series - Book One

Christian - Romance - Contemporary
248 Pages
Reviewed on 02/23/2022
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Free Book Program, which is open to all readers and is completely free. The author will provide you with a free copy of their book in exchange for an honest review. You and the author will discuss what sites you will post your review to and what kind of copy of the book you would like to receive (eBook, PDF, Word, paperback, etc.). To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

Author Biography

Sara Jane Jacobs writes inspirational romance. Her summer vacations in her father's hometown of Franklin, North Carolina, were the inspiration behind her first novel, Season of Hope. A few of the adventures of her characters on the fictitious Nathan's Mountain outside of Bryson City give us a glimpse into some of her cherished childhood memories. While Jane loves living in Florida with its abundant sunshine and sugar-white sand beaches, the Great Smoky Mountains hold a special place in her heart. She's a mom to two, Nonna to five, and shares her home with a family of felines.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Pikasho Deka for Readers' Favorite

Season of Hope is the first book in The Seasons Series by Sara Jane Jacobs. Jessica Armstrong and her seven-year-old son flee their home in New York City, escaping her abusive and alcoholic husband to seek sanctuary in the small town of Nathan's Mountain. Upon arrival, Jessica and Tyler find a welcoming reception from the Jarvis family. While Tyler grows particularly close to Jarvis's young daughter, Amanda, Jessica builds a sisterly relationship with Amanda's mother, Catherine Jarvis. As Amanda and Tyler continue their friendship to adulthood, both develop strong romantic feelings for each other. But Tyler's lifelong dream of joining the US Navy SEALs and Amanda's unexpected foray into the world of modeling in New York City threaten to take their lives along separate paths. Will their love and devotion to each other bring them together?

An absorbing tale of star-crossed lovers, Season of Hope is set to entertain readers who enjoy stories about everlasting love. Author Sara Jane Jacobs puts forward a stellar start to The Seasons Series, telling a captivating story about two best friends who discover soulmates in each other. The narrative is well-paced and follows Tyler and Amanda as kids to the cusp of adulthood, where their lives start to take them toward two very different worlds. You can't help but root for Tyler and Amanda to end up together. Their likable personalities and intoxicating dynamic make each scene featuring the two together a joy to read. If you love romance and coming-of-age stories, Season of Hope is the book for you.